Last one. End of Summer Blog: Results of All The Hard Work Are In


THE JOURNEY FROM 165lbs TO 124lbs

I did it. I lost the weight. Got cut. Got the 6 pack that I always wanted, but lookin more like an 8 pack these days. All thanks to hard work and dedication. What did I do differently this year as opposed to last year? Well first of all I didn’t fuss with my food. I ate what my body told me to eat, and with a little common sense thrown in there as well. My philosophy for eating is eat what you can burn off, and don’t bite off more than you can chew.

The second thing I did differently was find something active that I enjoy doing and that made me happy. And do it often. I love martial arts. And I’ve been practicing for years, but without any real dedication. This year, I trained pretty much every day in Kali and Muay Thai. The disciplines helped me refine my training and workout goals. After I got more into the sports, I realized I was training more to better myself as opposed to just going in for a workout. Working out is key, but if you workout towards a goal to improve your physical ability to do better as opposed to look better, I find you gain way more results. You sleep better, you eat better, you feel better, and looking better is just the collateral result of it all.

It’s a lifestyle change, and you really have to find your groove and stick with it. I find I’m smiling with a lot more confidence these days, and more often too. Positivity and energy, I feel, are the best results of a great workout.

With that said, my weight loss blog ends with the passing of this summer. Thank you all that have followed and I hope I’ve inspired some of you to keep up what you’re doing and to keep going.

Here are some way before shots of me and how I used to look. Years back when I was 160+lbs.

And now, this is how I look today (124lbs) thanks to Krudar Muay Thai.

And now for the body transformation pics.

BEFORE

And now me today; 124lbs

4 comments
  1. J. said:

    wow thats impressive. also how long did the back tattoo take?

    • Thanks! It’s not quite done yet, but so far its about 12-14 hours in I think.

  2. You skinny, skinny man. Stop dropping the pounds before it gets unhealthy and half the girls you know will weigh more than you 😉 Haha. I’m proud of you, though. CONGRATS Ian!!!

Leave a Reply

