Proper Portions Are not Necessarily Smaller Portions


The toughest part of post-holiday healthy living is getting used to eating PROPER portions of food. I tried some mind over matter. Ate proper portions (not smaller) for mealtimes. I’d eat slower, and chew more. And after my food had gone, I’d force myself to wait 20 minutes before I decided to add more to my plate or eat something else. It works! Your body won’t tell you its had enough unless you give it time to send signals to your brain to tell you to stop eating. No I’m not a scientist. I watch the Discovery Channel.

Workouts this week included: Burpees, squats, and a lot of running up and down stairs.

 

Leave a Reply

