No Really, Those Used to Be My Everyday Pants


I used to be a size 34-35 waist back in university.

No really. The pants I’m wearing in the picture are mine. They’re a size 34 and I used to just fit them. They were loose yes, I admit. I was never fond of tight jeans. But I’ve been noticing lately that I’ve been wearing my belt a few notches tighter. I had a hunch and lo and behold, I dropped a few pant sizes.

My friend was right! It was all about eating well. And this proves it! Who would have thought that vegetables, nuts and fruit could do wonders for the body? And that was all I had to do, and am doing. Really. Here’s a sampler for what I eat and at what intervals I’m eating at.

Breakfast: Wake up around 5:30am. 1 soft boiled egg on one slice of spelt grain toast bread, with just a tiny dab of butter, and a pinch of salt. 1/2 a glass of orange juice. Coffee, no sugar, just some cream. Water.

Between 8am and 9:30am: I’ll have either an apple or an orange. 20 minutes later, some carrots, or I’ll chew on a piece of tough muselix nut bread.

Lunch: Between 12pm and 1pm. 1/2 cup of spinach, 1/2 cup of sweet potatoes, either one turkey sausage that I baked the night before, or 1/4 cup of quinoa mixed with some nuts and lentils.20 minutes after eating, I’ll be craving something sweet usually so I’ll have 2tbsps of cottage cheese with some berries and almonds. (yes I actually measure everything)

Between 2pm-3PM: I’ll snack on another apple or an orange.

Dinner: 5:30pm-6:30pm. 1/2 cup of spinach, 1 poached egg, thin slice of cheese over it, and maybe 1/4 cup of quinoa or cous cous, or a piece of chicken breast.

Between 7PM-8PM: I’ll be snacking on some celery with peanut butter.

9PM-10PM: 1 heaping tblspn of peanut butter before bed.

I actually should be getting more sleep than I should. This week is dedicated to packing the weight back on. But muscle weight. So I’ll be increasing my protein intake. Protein shakes. 30 grams of protein for breakfast with what I have usually. Another 30 for lunch. Then 60 after my workouts. I really should hold off on the protein stacking till another week. But lets see where this takes me.

2 comments
  1. i2owena said:

    Yumm, peanut butter and celery =9

    • peanut butter on anything is the best! 😀 lol

Leave a Reply

