I Lost 10lbs! I Need a Hamburger!


Woo hoo! My traps are back!

Last week, on day 1, I was 156lbs. This week, on day 13, I’m 141lbs. I lost 10 lbs in two weeks. No wait….. that’s not right. I lost 15lbs!!!

I don’t know how to take this news. Either I lost muscle mass, or I was fatter than I thought I was. Either way, I celebrated with 2 pints of beer on Friday. Then a burger today. Burger was disappointing though. I tried this grill restaurant in Kensington Market. Supposedly they used a wood fire grill to cook their burgers.

Flavor was just ok. Lucky for my diet, the burger wasn’t as big as I’m usually prone and used to getting. However, it wasn’t what I was hoping for as a “cheat/reward” meal. I was going to do away with the bun and just have the burger with my salad (which tasted old and wet), but for the price I was paying for it, and the sheer minute size of it, I figured I wouldn’t let it go to waste. ROAR! another 5-6 more days till I can cheat again. At the very least have another beer!

Ok before I go on with this, I just wanted to thank you all first for reading my blog and keeping up with me through this journey of mine. I found out that people are actually reading this! So to you people, I thank you. The fact that you’re on here motivates me to keep at this and see it through. However, lets make one thing clear. I’m by no means a health expert, dietitian or nutritionist, nor am I a personal trainer. I’m just taking everything I learned and researched and putting them into practice and blogging about the results. Hopefully some of what I learn, can help teach and inspire you if you’re on the same path as I am.

Speaking of which, this recipe is for a friend who I recently found out was reading my blogs. She doesn’t like fish, but wouldn’t mind eating all the chicken needed. So tonight’s dinner for me was roasted chicken breast. Sorry Kris but that’s as fancy as it gets…

Ok, well it wasn’t that bland. 1/2 of boiled spinach sauteed later with some salt, pepper, and just 1/4 tsp of butter. 1/2 a cup of boiled sweet potatoes later broiled in the oven for 5 minutes with 1tsp of olive oil, salt and pepper. The chicken breast I marinated with orange juice, ginger, garlic, and a tsp of curry spice. You can use cajun spice if you don’t like curry. And some hot sauce on the side. Hot sauce curbs your appetite apparently. Makes you full faster.

3 comments
  1. Orange juice and garlic powder + other ingredients…hmm interesting combos…I’ll have to try that sometime 🙂

  2. Kristen said:

    Thank you for the dinner idea!!! So I’m on day one and so far so good. I had egg whites with one slice of flax seed toast for breakfast. I am about to have a salad for lunch, I have carrots for snack and now I know what I’m having for dinner!!
    Thanks again for the tips..keep writing cause I’m reading!!
    K

    • citizenmars said:

      You’re welcome and thanks for reading! Sounds like you’re on a yummy start. Don’t forget to reward yourself too!

      Cheers!

      I

Leave a Reply

